Election Recap

I appreciate all the OCGOP/Conservative volunteers who helped make the 2020 elections an overall success.   

Below is the current status of the 2020 general election. Projected winners are in bold.


Republican Candidate

Democrat Candidate


Donald J Trump

Joseph Biden

US Senate

Thom Tillis

Cal Cunningham

US House District 4

Robert Thomas

David E Price

US House District 13

Ted Budd

Scott Huffman


Dan Forest

Roy Cooper

Lt. Governor

Mark Robinson

Yvonne Lewis Holley

Attorney General

Jim O’Neill

Josh Stein


Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street

Beth A Wood

Commissioner of Agriculture

Steve Troxler

Jenna Wadsworth

Commissioner of Insurance

Mike Causey

Wayne Goodwin

Commissioner of Labor

Josh Dobson

Jessica Holmes

Secretary of State

EC Sykes

Elaine Marshall

Supt. of Public Instruction

Catherine Truitt

Jen Mangrum


Dale Folwell

Ronnie Chatterji

NC State Senate 23

Tom Glendinning

Valerie P. Foushee

NC House 54

George T. Gilson Jr.

Robert T. Reivers II

Chatham Commissioner 1

Jay Stobbs

Karen Howard

Chatham Commissioner 2

Jimmy Pharr

Mike Dasher

Chatham Commissioner 5

Andy Wilkie

Franklin Gomez Flores

Supreme Court Chief Justice

Paul Newby

Cheri Beasley

Supreme Court Seat 2

Phil Berger, Jr.

Lucy Inman

Supreme Court Seat 4

Tamara Barringer

Mark Davis

Court of Appeals Seat 4

April C. Wood

Tricia Shields

Court of Appeals Seat 5

Fred Gore

Lora Christine Cubbage

Court of Appeals Seat 6

Chris Dillon

Gray Styers

Court of Appeals Seat 7

Jeff Carpenter

Reuben F. Young

Court of Appeals Seat 13

Jefferson G Griffin

Chris Brook